speedsiteplate.blogg.se

Format thumb drive for mac clean install
Format thumb drive for mac clean install




format thumb drive for mac clean install
  1. #Format thumb drive for mac clean install how to#
  2. #Format thumb drive for mac clean install install#
  3. #Format thumb drive for mac clean install update#
  4. #Format thumb drive for mac clean install upgrade#

Upgrading to Windows 11 hasn’t left me seething with buyer’s remorse - stares at Windows Vista - like some previous upgrades.Īntonio: Sure, why not? I dig the new design.Ĭameron: If it had only required fiddling with a few BIOS settings, then yes.

#Format thumb drive for mac clean install upgrade#

Would you upgrade to Windows 11 knowing what you know now?Īlex: I have absolutely zero need to upgrade so no?Īlice: Yes.

format thumb drive for mac clean install

But so far, it’s working fine for me - I’m just not sure I like it better. I’m just starting to explore Windows 11, so it’s possible I’ll find more things to like or dislike. This new taskbar, with its real lack of customization options, feels a little like Microsoft no longer trusts its users to be knowledgeable enough to handle a more complex menu system. While I never got around to really customizing the Start menu the way Tom does, I did like the look of the tiles, and because I’m a rabid organizer, I really liked the way I could group the tiles to reflect the way I was working, and regroup them whenever I needed to for my current projects. That being said, I am not thrilled with the new taskbar and Start menu. The only glitch I’ve experienced so far is that, just after upgrading, both the Chrome and the Edge browsers refused to show Facebook, but a reboot fixed that. Everything still works, and continues to work, so there’s no reason to do a panicked return to Windows 10. I had a particularly bad time upgrading my last computer from Windows 7 to Windows 10 - I ended up having to wipe the system and start from scratch - so I was relieved and, to tell the truth, a little surprised at how smoothly this upgrade to Windows 11 went. Sean Hollister On a 2019 Dell laptop (Core i7-10710U) Why do I have to launch an entire new window to adjust the volume mixer? Is there a reason why my audio devices are in a different place?īut I haven’t found enough wrong with Windows 11 to bother uninstalling it and going back. It’s annoying to have to launch an app before I can pin it to my taskbar, and annoying to have to manually toggle on every icon I want in my system tray.

format thumb drive for mac clean install

HDR is still a mess, and I’m with Tom on the Windows 11 taskbar: it’s a giant step back.

#Format thumb drive for mac clean install how to#

(Wallpaper Engine did forget how to load new wallpaper at first, and there were a few times my system failed to wake from sleep.) My XPS 15’s fingerprint reader and nose-hair webcam are still terrible, but they’re no worse than they were on Windows 10 - Windows 11 pulled down all the drivers I needed automatically once again.īut nothing feels much better, either, so I don’t see any reason to upgrade. Almost everything was exactly where I left it, and almost everything works just the way I’d expect, including PC games. Since then, it’s been a practically painless upgrade. (Windows disqualified my 7th-gen laptop and forced me to do a clean install, though, so I did a dual-boot there.) But that didn’t stop me from installing a copy of Windows 11 right over my copy of Windows 10 by using the ISO image - I just needed to turn on my TPM module and enable Secure Boot in my motherboard’s BIOS, and click through a scary warning message. Windows 11 insists my desktop’s 7th-gen Intel CPU isn’t good enough, despite having practically every feature (and quite a bit more performance) than the lowest end 8th-gen chips on the company’s compatibility list. On a home-built desktop (Core i7-7700K, RTX 3060 Ti) and a 2017 Dell XPS 15 laptop (Core i7-7700HQ)

#Format thumb drive for mac clean install install#

We’ll have a full review from Tom Warren next week, but in the meanwhile we thought we’d give you a look at how The Verge at large feels about upgrading to the new OS - by asking every other prominent Windows user on the team to install the most recent version on their own home computers, and gathering their impressions.

#Format thumb drive for mac clean install update#

In many ways, it’s already here - the free update has been available for Windows Insiders to download and test for months, and recent versions like the Release Preview will likely be indistinguishable from the final operating system. Microsoft’s next version of Windows, Windows 11, is coming October 5th.






Format thumb drive for mac clean install